Skip to product information
1 of 1

Fit for a King



UPC: 5099973089926

Format: CD

Release Date: Jan 01, 2013

Regular price $5.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $5.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
Personnel: Ryan Kirby , Aaron Kadura (vocals); Bobby Lynge, Justin Hamra (guitar); Jared Easterling (drums).
Audio Mixer: Andreas Magnusson.
Recording information: Planet Red Studios, Richmond, VA.
Looking to establish their musical mean streak straight out of the blocks, Christian metalcore outfit Fit for a King go as big as their native Texas with their debut album, Creation/Destruction. Delivering plenty of intensity and massive riffs in just over 30 minutes, the band display a knack for tight songwriting, storming in and delivering the goods without overstaying their welcome. While Fit for a King breaks up the heaviness with some lighter, more reflective moments, the menacing side of their game is where they really shine, making Creation/Destruction a promising debut that Solid State fans will want to check out. ~ Gregory Heaney


1 - Creation
2 - Warpath
3 - Hollow King (Sound of the End)
4 - Broken Fame
5 - Bitter End
6 - Skin & Bones
7 - Resistance
8 - Identity
9 - Lioness
10 - Eyes to See
11 - Destruction