Skip to product information
1 of 1

Jesus Culture

Emerging Voices [Live]

Emerging Voices [Live]

UPC: 793573095077

Format: CD

Release Date: Jul 31, 2012

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
Personnel: Derek Johnson (vocals, acoustic guitar); Justin Jarvis, Nate Ward (vocals, electric guitar); Mary Kat Ehrenzeller (vocals, background vocals); Jeffrey Kunde (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Andrew Phillip Ehrenzeller (acoustic guitar, background vocals); Ian McIntosh, Trey Gunn (keyboards); Chris Quilala (drums); Brett Jimison (percussion).
Audio Mixer: Sam Gibson.
Recording information: Civic Center, Redding, CA; The Soundhouse, Redding, CA.
Coming off as massive as ever, the 2012 edition of Jesus Culture features Derek Johnson, Mary Kat Ehrenzeller, Nate Ward, and Justin Jarvis, a young quartet of worship leaders who bring a Hillsong United-styled sound to the group. Check the majestic, U2-esque opener, "Here We Are," for a taste, or better still, jump right to the album's key cut, Ehrenzeller's "Mighty Fortress," a tension-building number that comes with an unforgettable chorus. Ehrenzeller is also in charge of the almost eight-minute ballad "Who Can Compare," and as such, comes out as the leading star of the bunch, but Johnson, Ward, and Jarvis are all assets, pouring themselves into these Coldplay-sized live performances and handling more of the songwriting than expected. Odd that "I Won't Settle" is chosen as the closer, as it doesn't reach the epic heights of some earlier material, but shuffling it back into the set is simple, making Emerging Voices an easy recommendation. ~ David Jeffries


1 - Here We Are
2 - I Belong to You
3 - Mighty Fortress
4 - Let It Go
5 - Be My Love
6 - We Just Love You (Be My Love Reprise)
7 - Who Can Compare
8 - You Are My God
9 - Where You Are
10 - Glory Come Down
11 - I Won't Settle