Skip to product information
1 of 1

Steven Curtis Chapman

Greatest Hits

Greatest Hits

UPC: 5099994807325

Format: CD

Release Date: Jun 21, 2011

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 5 business days after order placement.

View full details
Personnel includes: Steven Curtis Chapman (vocals, guitar); Keeny Greenberg, Randy Pearce, Gordon Kennedy, Brent Barcus (guitar); Hardy Hemphill (piano); Scott Sheriff, Phill Madeira (Hammond B-3 organ); Shane Keister (keyboards); Adam Anders, Leland Sklar (bass); Will Denton, Chris McHugh (drums); Chris Rodriguez (background vocals).
Engineers include: Steve Bishir.
All tracks have been digitally remastered using HDCD technology.
One of the most popular musicians to fall into the ambiguous category of "Christian rock," Steven Curtis Chapman offers a survey of his ten-year career with this album, with a song selection ranging from 1987's FIRST HAND to his most recent release, SIGNS OF LIFE. Chapman delivers an impassioned Christian message with every song, from clearly spiritual tracks like "Not Home Yet," one of two new songs on the album, to more personal, earth-bound songs like "I Will Be Here," a sweet ballad written for Chapman's wife. While the themes of Chapman's music have been constant, his sound has evolved from radio-friendly, midtempo country-pop to a more rock-influenced grittiness, like 1996's edgy "Lord of the Dance," which appears on GREATEST HITS in an appealingly rough one-take version.


1 - Not Home Yet
2 - More To This Life
3 - Great Adventure
4 - That's Paradise
5 - His Eyes
6 - For the Sake of the Call
7 - I Will Be Here
8 - I Am Found In You
9 - Heaven in the Real World
10 - No Better Place
11 - Hiding Place
12 - His Strength Is Perfect
13 - Lord of the Dance [Abbey Road Version]
14 - Walk [Abbey Road Version]