Skip to product information
1 of 1

Randy Travis

I'll Fly Away

I'll Fly Away

UPC: 792755575628

Format: CD

Release Date: Aug 24, 2010

Regular price $5.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $5.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
Randy Travis spent a considerable chunk of the 2000s recording gospel for various offshoots of the Christian label Word Distribution, and the 2010 release I'll Fly Away rounds up 14 of these cuts, adding for good measure a bonus track of "Three Wooden Crosses," the 2002 hit from Rise and Shine (his major-label gospel album that kick-started the whole trend). It's a well-chosen collection of standards all given simple, effective readings by Travis; they're proudly traditional but not stubbornly so. There are no surprises, either in approach or selection, but there aren't meant to be: I'll Fly Away is merely a very good way to sample the best of his gospel recordings of the new millennium. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine


1 - I'll Fly Away
2 - Sweet By and By
3 - Nothing But the Blood
4 - Will the Circle Be Unbroken?
5 - Jesus On the Mainline
6 - Unclouded Day
7 - Since Jesus Came Into My Heart
8 - Are You Washed In the Blood?
9 - Down By the Riverside
10 - Go Tell It On the Mountain
11 - Shall We Gather At the River?
12 - Swing Down Chariot
13 - He's My Rock, My Sword, My Shield
14 - This Train
15 - Three Wooden Crosses