Skip to product information
1 of 1

David Crowder Band

All This for a King: The Essential Collection

All This for a King: The Essential Collection

UPC: 5099908345127

Format: CD

Release Date: May 21, 2013

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 6 business days after order placement.

View full details
Personnel: David Crowder (vocals, acoustic guitar, programming); Drew Ramsey (acoustic guitar); Jack Parker (electric guitar, piano, Fender Rhodes piano, programming); Mark Waldrop (electric guitar, glockenspiel, programming); Mike Hogan (violin, programming); Chris Carmichael (fiddle); Mike D (cello, clarinet, horns, piano, bass guitar, programming); Christopher Stevens (keyboards, programming); B-Wack (drums, programming); Mercy Stevens (background vocals).
Photographer: Reid Rolls.
Based out of Waco, Texas, the David Crowder Band has managed to land a pair of Grammy nominations and eight Dove awards since their inception in the mid-'90s, and All This for a King: The Essential Collection dutifully captures the group's rise from contemporary Christian music neophytes to one of the most successful bands in the genre's history. The anthology offers up 14 tracks, including worship staples like "O Praise Them," "Everything Glorious," "No One Like You," "Here Is Our King," and "Our Love Is Loud," along with three remixes ("Shadows [Family Force 5 Phenomenon Remix]," "After All (Holy) [Capital Kings Remix]," and " No One Like You [The Digital Age Remix]"), and one brand new cut, the stirring country-folk hymn "This I Know."


1 - O Praise Him (All This for a King)
2 - Our Love Is Loud
3 - Open Skies
4 - Here Is Our King
5 - Wholly Yours
6 - How He Loves [Radio Version]
7 - You Alone
8 - Everything Glorious
9 - Glory of It All
10 - SMS (Shine) [Radio Version]
11 - Shadows [Family Force 5 Phenomenon Remix]
12 - After All (Holy) [Capital Kings Remix]
13 - No One Like You [The Digital Age Remix]
14 - This I Know [New Crowder Track]