Skip to product information
1 of 1


Almost There

Almost There

UPC: 889853512126

Format: CD

Release Date: May 05, 2017

Regular price $5.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $5.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship 3 business days after order placement.

View full details
Mercyme: Bart Millard (vocals); Mike Scheuchzer (guitar, background vocals); Jim Bryson (keyboards); Nathan Cochran (bass, background vocals); Robby Shaffer (drums).
Additional personnel: Paltrow Performance Group (strings).
Personnel: Bart Millard (vocals); Mike Scheuchzer (guitar, background vocals); Paltrow Performance Group (strings); Jim Bryson (keyboards); Robby Shaffer (drums); Peter Kipley (programming); Nathan Cochran (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Salvo .
Recording information: IBC studios; Ivy park; Paradise Sound; The Indigo Room.
ALMOST THERE is state-of-the-art worship rock from the wittily named quintet whose major label debut this is. Mercyme have an almost '80s style, and unless you listen closely to their lyrics you could mistake ALMOST THERE for something by the Alarm or a late effort by Big Country. Their popularity attests to seven years of hard work (they have half a dozen independent albums to their credit) and the burgeoning US worship music scene.
Though some may find the worship genre disconcertingly one-dimensional, Mercyme have an original way with a lyric, rendering songs like "How Great Is Your Love" and "Bless Me Indeed (Jabez's Song)" fresh and inspirational, while the shining simplicity of a song like "Cannot Say Enough" speaks volumes. The album-closer, the soaring "In You," with its string accompaniment, is a fitting summation to this devotional set of rock tunes, recalling none other than the end of the Beatles' "Hey Jude."


1 - I Worship You
2 - Here Am I
3 - On My Way to You
4 - How Great Is Your Love
5 - I Can Only Imagine
6 - Bless Me Indeed
7 - Cannot Say Enough
8 - House of God
9 - Call to Worship
10 - Fall Down
11 - In You