Skip to product information
1 of 1

Ricky Dillard & New G



UPC: 015095730527

Format: CD

Release Date: Jun 10, 2014

Regular price $11.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $11.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
Personnel: Joey Woolfalk (guitar); Charles Schiermeyer (strings, horns); Rick Robinson (piano, keyboards, drum programming); Mike Taylor (organ); Quadrius Salters (keyboards); Brent Easton, Deshaugn Boyd (drums).
Recording information: The New Faith Baptist Church International, Matteson, I (08/31/2013).
Director: Mike Taylor .
Photographer: Derek Blanks.
Mixing R&B and urban funk rhythms with choral gospel and praise & worship anthems, Ricky Dillard & New "G" have brought a modern spin to worship music through several albums, of which Amazing is the ninth, led by the striking title tune single, "Amazing," which has a slightly more subdued tone than the group's usual sound, although it hardly diminishes that sound, but simply stretches it in a wider, more contemplative circle. ~ Steve Leggett


1 - Ricky's Interlude
2 - Celebrate the King
3 - Grace
4 - Grateful
5 - Amazing
6 - Everything
7 - Always There
8 - I Believe
9 - Father Charles G. Hayes Interlude
10 - Higher
11 - Be Weak
12 - Stay with God
13 - Covenant Medley