Skip to product information
1 of 1

William McDowell

Arise: The Live Worship Experience

Arise: The Live Worship Experience

UPC: 099923235224

Format: CD (2 disc)

Release Date: Nov 08, 2011

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 5 business days after order placement.

View full details
Personnel: Stacey Joseph, Crystal Johnson, Joslyn Brockman, Mary Alessi, David Binion, Nicole Binion, Jessica Rivera , Daniel Johnson , Joshua Dufrene, Kyle Hurd, Taylor Butler, Shaunee Brannan, Martha Munizzi , Elicia Brown, Christian Dentley (vocals); Dana Reed, Noah Chaparro, Zach Derbas (acoustic guitar); Andy Jones , Akil Thompson (electric guitar); Sam Levine (alto saxophone, baritone saxophone); Lloyd Barry (trumpet, flugelhorn, trombone); Tony Hemmings (organ); Clay Bogan III (keyboards, keyboard programming); Hagan Anderson (keyboards); Jessie Caraballo (drums); John "Dandy" Rodriguez (percussion).
Audio Mixer: Paul Salveson.
Recording information: Christian Life Center, Fort Lauderdale, FL (12/10/2010); North Avenue Studios (12/10/2010).
Photographer: Josh Hailey.
William McDowell's Arise, like his first album, As We Worship, is another ambitious two-disc affair, this time produced by McDowell and Clay Bogan III and recorded live on December 10, 2010 at the Christian Life Center in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. McDowell knows how to make congregational singing work, and with featured guest performances by Stacey Joseph, worship leaders David & Nicole Binion, Josh Dufrene, and twin sisters Martha Munizzi and Mary Alessi, he proves it once again. ~ Steve Leggett


Disc 1:
1 - Arise Intro
2 - Arise
3 - Spoken
4 - Overcomer
5 - Sound, Pt. 2
6 - Standing
7 - I Have a Promise (Standing Reprise)
8 - You Are God Alone
9 - I Belong to You
10 - I Surrender All/We Say Yes
11 - Minstrel's Selah (Interlude)
12 - Song of Intercession Intro
13 - Song of Intercession
Disc 2:
1 - My Desire
2 - Waiting
3 - Wait
4 - Presence of the Lord
5 - All I Want Is You
6 - In
7 - Place of Worship
8 - I Give Myself Away/Yes
9 - I Won't Go Back
10 - I Won't Go Back (Reprise) (Never Going Back)