Skip to product information
1 of 1

Marvin Sapp



UPC: 080688815226

Format: CD

Release Date: Jan 11, 2011

Regular price $17.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $17.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
Liner Note Author: Deborah Evans Price.
Photographer: Robert Ascroft.
Michigan gospel singer Marvin Sapp's early solo work following his departure from Commissioned is reviewed on this budget-priced compilation. The tracks are drawn from Sapp's stint at Word Records, including the albums Marvin Sapp (1996), Grace & Mercy (1997), and Nothing Else Matters (1999). Sapp demonstrates his emotive praise & worship style on 15 tracks, some of them recorded live, and is joined by Donnie McClurkin on "Lord, Send Your Anointing." He was not yet a major gospel star when he made these recordings, but he was on his way. ~ William Ruhlmann


1 - Reign Jesus Reign
2 - Give Thanks
3 - Lord, Send Your Anointing
4 - Hero
5 - Close to You
6 - Not the Time, Not the Place
7 - For the Rest of My Life
8 - Calling Me
9 - Nothing Else Matters
10 - Whosoever Will
11 - Faithful
12 - You Brought Me
13 - Here's Where I Belong
14 - Over and Over Again
15 - We Need You Right Now