Skip to product information
1 of 1


Best Yet

Best Yet

UPC: 888751062320

Format: CD

Release Date: May 26, 2015

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship 3 business days after order placement.

View full details
Issued in late 2008, THE BEST YET stays true to its title by presenting 18 of the finest tracks by the esteemed Christian alt-rock act Switchfoot. Led by charismatic frontman Jon Foreman, the San Diego-based band began as a fairly straightforward faith-minded post-grunge group (see "Dare You to Move"), but by the time of its dynamic '06 album, OH! GRAVITY., it had morphed into a more eclectic ensemble with considerable secular appeal (most notably on that outing's punchy, pop-savvy title track). While dedicated Switchfoot fans will already own most of the songs on this GREATEST HITS collection, it works wonderfully as a band overview and provides a perfect introduction for the uninitiated.


1 - Dare You to Move
2 - Meant to Live
3 - Stars
4 - Oh! Gravity.
5 - This Is Home
6 - Learning to Breathe
7 - Awakening
8 - This Is Your Life
9 - On Fire
10 - Only Hope
11 - Dirty Second Hands
12 - Love Is the Movement
13 - Company Car
14 - Lonely Nation
15 - Shadow Proves the Sunshine
16 - Concrete Girl
17 - Twenty-Four
18 - Beautiful Letdown