Skip to product information
1 of 1

Da' T.R.U.T.H.

Big Picture

Big Picture

UPC: 881413003624

Format: CD

Release Date: Jul 21, 2009

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 5 business days after order placement.

View full details
Personnel: Jonathan Stockstill (vocals, keyboards); Tia Pittman, Melinda Jean Wilson, Ilia Daniels (vocals); Ross Bellenoit (guitar).
Audio Mixers: Rick Friedrich; John Jaszcz; Ryan Moys.
Recording information: Issachar Studios, Philadelphia, PA; Luminous Sound, Dallas, TX; The Studio, Philadelphia, PA.
Arranger: Jerry Turner.
Stylistically, Philly MC Da' T.R.U.T.H.'s opens his 2009 offering THE BIG PICTURE with all the bombast of the standard street rapper; however, in place of the usual boasting, Da' Truth looks outward, turning his braggadocio to the works of God. There's no halfway to Da' T.R.U.T.H.'s worship--his simple rhymes hail God's greatness, exhort Adam and Eve not to eat "that apple," and relates the rise of Obama to a divine plan.


1 - U Ready?
2 - Big Picture Interlude
3 - Legend
4 - Tree to Tree
5 - Intermission
6 - Lost
7 - Trumpet Blow
8 - You Made
9 - Applying the Big Picture
10 - My President
11 - Great Wall
12 - Fantasy
13 - Talk to You
14 - That Great Day
15 - How Long
16 - Pain
17 - Suitcase