Skip to product information
1 of 1

Cedarmont Kids

Christmas Carols

Christmas Carols

UPC: 779836195920

Format: CD

Release Date: Aug 20, 2002

Regular price $6.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $6.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 4 and 6 business days after order placement.

View full details
Christmas Carols is a collection of holiday songs designed for children. All of the songs are sung by a group of children -- the Cedarmont Kids -- and are presented in a straightforward, bland fashion. This album is not for adults, but it does work well as a children's album. The CD even repeats, with the vocals only in one stereo channel for singalong purposes after the album ends. This really is good for children (although the message is very religious and may turn off parents who do not want to emphasize that aspect of Christmas) and is easily avoidable for parents, so this is recommended with a mild warning to non-religious families. ~ Bradley Torreano


1 - O Come, All Ye Faithful (Adeste fidelis)
2 - Hark! the Herald Angels Sing (adapted by W. H. Cummings from Mendelssohn's Festgesang for the Gutenberg Festival)
3 - First Nowell (English)
4 - Seven Joys of Mary (English)
5 - Away in a manger (Tune: Cradle Song) (New English Hymnal 22)
6 - Ding Dong! Merrily on High (French)
7 - Unto Us Is Born A Son (Puer nobis nascitur; Piae Cantiones, 1582)
8 - Holly and the Ivy (English)
9 - I Saw Three Ships
10 - It Came Upon a Midnight Clear