Skip to product information
1 of 1

David Phelps



UPC: 617884615420

Format: CD

Release Date: Oct 09, 2012

Regular price $11.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $11.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
Personnel: David Phelps (piano, programming, background vocals); Ilya Toshinskiy (guitar, mandolin); Scott Dente (guitar); Phyliss Sparks (harp); Karen Winkelmann, Pam Sixfin, Janet Darnall, Conni Ellisor, Alida Jacobs, Mary Kathryn Van Osdale, David Davidson , Dave Davidson, David Angell (violin); Jim Grosjean, Monisa Angell (viola); John Catchings, Anthony LaMarchina (cello); Erik Gratton (flute); Sam Levine (clarinet); Roger Wiesmeyer (oboe); Jim Lotz (bassoon); Kari Lee, Jeff Bailey , Steve Patrick (trumpet); Beth Beeson, Jennifer Kummer (French horn); Prentiss Hobbs, Barry Green (trombone); Jason Webb (piano); Scott Williamson (drums); Eric Darken (percussion); Sherri Proctor, Jack Daniels , Charlotte Ritchie (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: David Schober.
Recording information: Electric Productions; Little Big Sound Studio; paragon Studios; The Parlor Studio; Wildwood Studios.
Photographer: Russ Harrington.
Having gotten his start with the Gaither Vocal Band, David Phelps returns to his classical music school roots with 2012's Classic. A native of Texas, Phelps studied vocal performance at Baylor University, where he also directed the Baylor Religious Hour Choir. Phelps brings all of this experience to bear on this classical crossover album, which finds him showcasing his superbly lyrical tenor vocal chops on primarily classical but also some traditional religious songs as well as contemporary gospel numbers, a few standards, and even two original pieces. Included are versions of Beethoven's "Joyful, Joyful," Puccini's "Donna Non Vidi Mai," Rodgers & Hammerstein's "You'll Never Walk Alone," and others. ~ Matt Collar


1 - Panis Angelicus
2 - Joyful, Joyful
3 - O Mio Babbino Caro
4 - Dream
5 - You'll Never Walk Alone
6 - What a Wonderful World
7 - Agnus Dei
8 - Morning Has Broken/Morning Chorus
9 - Donna Non Vidi Mai
10 - Lord's Prayer
11 - Bring Him Home
12 - America the Beautiful/God Bless America
13 - Goin' Home