Skip to product information
1 of 1


Come Home

Come Home

UPC: 5099996786222

Format: CD

Release Date: Jan 25, 2011

Regular price $6.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $6.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 5 business days after order placement.

View full details
Personnel: Samuel Hancock (vocals, acoustic guitar); Paul Moak (guitar, electric guitar, programming, background vocals); Cody Clark (guitar); David Davidson (strings); Dustin Delong (piano, keyboards); Ben Glover (keyboards, programming, background vocals); Dusty Jakubik (bass guitar); Aaron Mathew (drums, percussion); Ed Cash, Coady Clark (programming).
Audio Mixer: Ainslie Grosser .
Recording information: Ed's, Franklin, TN; The Smoakstack.
Photographer: Steven Taylor .
True to their moniker, Luminate cast a flood of light on their identity, revealing a dynamic force that has undergone substantial growth since the release of their self-titled EP just a few months earlier. The Tyler, TX-based band's Brit-pop/alt-rock approach to modern worship lives with a synergy that keeps them from being lumped with all of the other acts that cropped up on the heels of the David Crowder Band's success in the late 2000s. The interplay between Sam Hancock's stirring vocals and Cody Clark's guitar blast tells a living, breathing tale of redemption. From the atmospheric, Phil Wickham-like musings of "All I Want" and "Hope Is Rising" to the brilliant bluesy guitar solos of "Destiny," producers Paul Moak, Ed Cash, and Ben Glover bring out many nuances that show Luminate's mastery of their craft. Together with a powerful rhythm section, Hancock and Clark prove they are the real thing by connecting with listeners who resonate with the struggles and prodigal cries invested in the lyrics. You get the feeling these guys know a thing or two about heartache, personal adversity, and overcoming rebellion. Kudos also for turning out a full volume of new material rather than simply retooling their EP. ~ Jared Johnson


1 - Innocent
2 - Healing in Your Arms
3 - Come Home
4 - What I Live For
5 - All I Want
6 - Hope Is Rising
7 - New Beginnings
8 - Atmosphere
9 - On Your Side
10 - Stay with Me
11 - Destiny
12 - This Is Love