Skip to product information
1 of 1

Casting Crowns

Come to the Well

Come to the Well

UPC: 602341016223

Format: CD

Release Date: Oct 18, 2011

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 5 business days after order placement.

View full details
Inspired by the story of Jesus and the Samaritan woman at the well, Come to the Well, the fifth studio album from multiple award-winning, contemporary Christian rock outfit Casting Crowns, uses the tale's central message of forgiveness and grace as its foundation, offering up 12 lovingly crafted songs that exemplify the band's ever-expanding range. Opening with the one-two punch of first single "Courageous" and the lush, string-laden "City on the Hill," Come to the Well feels a little front-loaded. While the album's mid-section features some nice, emotive moments in "Already There" and "Wedding Day," both of which echo "Clocks"-era Coldplay, tracks like the grungy "My Own Worst Enemy" and the predictable "Angel" feel a bit tacked on, despite their good intentions. ~ James Christopher Monger


1 - Courageous
2 - City on the Hill
3 - Jesus, Friend of Sinners
4 - Already There
5 - Well
6 - Spirit Wind
7 - Just Another Birthday
8 - Wedding Day
9 - Angel
10 - My Own Worst Enemy
11 - Face Down
12 - So Far to Find You