Skip to product information
1 of 1




UPC: 083061090425

Format: CD

Release Date: Sep 22, 2009

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 5 business days after order placement.

View full details
Personnel: David Davidson , David Angell (violin); Monisa Angell (viola); John Catchings (cello); The Love Sponge Strings (strings); Joe Rickard (drums); Jasen Rauch, Noah Henson (programming); Rachel Sikkenga (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Tony Palacios.
Recording information: Auggyreed Studios; Graveyard; Little Big Sound; paragon Studios.
Christian rock band Pillar found significant mainstream success with an authoritative brand of grunge-leaning nu-metal that originally featured rapping but grew increasingly melodic and pop-savvy over time. CONFESSIONS is another step forward on that evolutionary path, almost entirely leaving behind the Limp Bizkit/Korn-isms of ABOVE and FIREPROOF in favor of a streamlined, muscular sound that injects the metal with a heaping helping of arena rock of both the `90s Matchbox Twenty and `70s Journey varieties. As such, the group's songwriting is sharp and radio-ready; "Secrets and Regrets" is full of hooky verses and powerful sing-along choruses vaguely reminiscent of alt-rock unit Splender, while "Call to Action" recalls the soaring drama of Evanescence but rides along on a driving, stoner metal-approved monster riff.


1 - Fire on the Inside
2 - Whatever It Takes
3 - Secrets and Regrets
4 - Better Off Now
5 - Not Without a Fight
6 - Will You Be There
7 - Shine
8 - Call to Action
9 - Lose It All
10 - You Are Not the End