Skip to product information
1 of 1

Hillsong Kids

Crazy Noise!: Worship For Little Ones

Crazy Noise!: Worship For Little Ones

UPC: 5099909748620

Format: CD

Release Date: Apr 24, 2012

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 5 business days after order placement.

View full details
Personnel: David Wakerley (vocals, programming); Beci Wakerley, Connor O'Neill, Daniel Lai, Dan Lee-Archer, Esther Volstad, Sarah Edmiston, Jemma Woods, Luke Guevara, Jonathan Douglas (vocals); Ray Badham (acoustic guitar); Ben Whincop (bass guitar); Juno Lee, Nathan Eshman, Jonny Higgins, Nathaniel Ledwidge, Luke Munns (programming); Emma Linnegar, Sheila Mpofu, Talia Van Look, Barry Southgate (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Jim Monk; Andrew Crawford .
Liner Note Authors: David Wakerley; Beci Wakerley.
A contemporary Christian alternative to the likes of the Wiggles and Yo Gabba Gabba!, the seventh release from the children's ministry of the Sydney-based Hillsong Church is the first to be targeted specifically toward a preschool audience. Its 14 tracks, each of which is inspired by a particular Bible verse, may therefore feature the odd instructional dance routine ("Great Day") and burst of relentlessly cheerful dialogue (the title track), but there's little to differentiate it from the likes of the preteen-aimed 2009 predecessor Ultimate Kids Collection. Indeed, there's a surprisingly contemporary chart pop feel to several of its praise & worship numbers, particularly on "Free as a Bee," which apes the retro-soul of Cee Lo Green's "Forget You," and the Jonas Brothers-esque pop/rock of "Life with Jesus," while there's even a hint of a dubstep beat on the atmospheric ballad "I'm So Glad" (which alongside the Metro Station-esque punk-pop chants of "Let Your Love Shine" is one of two reworkings of previous Hillsong Kids numbers). The attempt to keep up with today's hit parade doesn't always work so well. "Alligator Goodbye" is a tinny sub-RedOne slice of synth pop that even Pixie Lott would turn her nose up at, while the banjo-led "Be Strong" and "My Favorite Things" are clumsy attempts to jump aboard the nu-folk bandwagon. But with only the sickly sweet "Tiny Little Voice" descending into the kind of happy-clappy schmaltz you might expect, Crazy Noise should be a reasonably enjoyable listen for churchgoing kids and parents alike. ~ Jon O'Brien


1 - Great Day
2 - Free As a Bee
3 - Crazy Noise
4 - Let Your Light Shine
5 - Tiny Little Voice
6 - Song of Love
7 - Be Strong
8 - I'm So Glad
9 - Be Still
10 - Children of the Bible
11 - Greatest Commandment (Matthew 22:37-38)
12 - Life With Jesus
13 - [Untitled]