Skip to product information
1 of 1

Hillsong United



UPC: 9320428302359

Format: CD

Release Date: May 25, 2015

Regular price $13.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $13.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 4 and 6 business days after order placement.

View full details
Long-running Christian pop ensemble Hillsong United's 2015 effort, Empires, features more of the group's uplifting praise & worship music. Once again featuring production from Michael Guy Chislett (along with Hillsong United vocalist Joel Houston), Empires follows the group's 2013 release Zion. As with that album, Empires finds Hillsong United expanding their anthemic acoustic and electric rock sound with electronic and dance pop flourishes. Fittingly, for an album whose cover art was revealed via a rocket launch into space, the lead single off Empires is titled "Touch the Sky." ~ Matt Collar


1 - Here Now (Madness)
2 - Say the Word
3 - Heart Like Heaven
4 - Touch the Sky
5 - Street Called Mercy
6 - When I Lost My Heart To You (Hallelujah)
7 - Even When It Hurts (Praise Song)
8 - Prince of Peace
9 - Empires
10 - Rule
11 - Captain
12 - Closer Than You Know