Skip to product information
1 of 1


Ending Is Beginning

Ending Is Beginning

UPC: 829619106824

Format: CD

Release Date: Dec 15, 2008

Regular price $34.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $34.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 4 and 6 business days after order placement.

View full details
Downhere: Marc Martel, Jason Germain (vocals, guitar, keyboards).
Personnel: Glenn Lavender (cornet, background vocals); Jeremy Thiessen (drums, background vocals).
Recording information: Bletchley Park Studios, Nashville; Catchaframe Productions, Cambridge, ON; Dark Horse Recording, Franklin, TN; Invertigo Productions, Nashville; The Olive Room; The Workshop, Franklin; Vibe 56, Nashville.
Photographer: Rusty Ralston.
Although stirring MOR ballads like "Here I Am" would suggest that Downhere are a talented but bland CCM group, their 2008 release is peppered with enough clever numbers and pop smarts to keep the "meh"-sayers at bay. Standouts include "My Last Amen," a symphonic pop song that would have done Wings proud, and "Bleed for this love, " an intricately melodic rocker.


1 - Bleed for His Love
2 - Here I Am
3 - Cathedral Made of People
4 - My Last Amen
5 - Hope Is Rising
6 - Something Heavenly
7 - Coming Back Home
8 - All at War
9 - Don't Miss Now
10 - Live for You
11 - Problem
12 - Beggar Who Gives Alms
13 - How Many Kings