Skip to product information
1 of 1


Fight of My Life

Fight of My Life

UPC: 767667040328

Format: CD

Release Date: Jan 14, 2003

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
The Insyderz: Joe Yerke (vocals); Kyle Wasil (guitar); Bram Roberts (trumpet); Sang Kim (trombone); Beau McCarthy (bass); Nate Sjoren (drums).
Recorded at Streeterville, Chicago, Illinois in May 1998.
One of the most respected groups in the ever-growing contemporary Christian music market, the Insyderz top their previous releases with Fight of My Life, a record that combines ska into a polished mixture of rock, punk, hip hop and reggae. Developmentally, their third release marks an increased level of musical maturity. In the midst of jaunty pop numbers "Rat Race" and "Jigsaw," there are personal songs on taking a stand to follow Christ despite all detractors. The arrangements (with gusty horns and incidents of reeling rock guitars) are simply inspired. Demonstrating great talent as songwriters and musicians, the Insyderz create meaningful tunes with energy, intelligence and well-conceived orchestrations. ~ Roxanne Blanford


1 - Jigsaw
2 - What Happened to Joe?
3 - Paradise
4 - Hunted
5 - Game Day
6 - Forgive and Forget
7 - Trinidad
8 - Rat Race
9 - Just What I Needed
10 - Fight of My Life
11 - Paradise