Skip to product information
1 of 1

David Crowder Band

Give Us Rest Or (A Requiem Mass in C [The Happiest of All Keys])

Give Us Rest Or (A Requiem Mass in C [The Happiest of All Keys])

UPC: 5099996785423

Format: CD (2 disc)

Release Date: Jan 10, 2012

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 5 business days after order placement.

View full details
Personnel: David Crowder (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, programming); Jack Parker (vocals, electric guitar, banjo, piano, Fender Rhodes piano, programming); Mark Waldrop (vocals, electric guitar, mandolin, glockenspiel, programming); Mike D. (vocals, banjo, cello, clarinet, horns, piano, bass guitar, programming); Josh Stone, Jacob Robinson, John Bernhart, Austin Tiffany, Monike Garabieta, Teal Dodrill, Dan Padgett, Travis Harsch, Adair McGregor, Jameson McGregor, Kaley Eggers, Lauren Eggers, K.C. Kennicutt, Tye Barrett, Andrew Hulett, Wes Butler, Matt O'Brien, Caleb Roberts (vocals); Mike Hogan (violin, programming); B-Wack (drums, programming, electronics); Jake Abell.
Audio Mixer: Shane D. Wilson.
Photographer: Reid Rolls.
The final offering from the Waco, Texas-based CCM outfit, 2012's Give Us Rest Or (A Requiem Mass in C [The Happiest of All Keys]) finds the sextet firing on all cylinders, offering up an elaborate two-disc swan song that stays true to their modern worship vision while elevating it to a whole new level. Hardly the stuff of corporate worship, Crowder and company have never been beholden to a single style, and at 34 tracks, some of which arrive as instrumental interludes, one would be hard-pressed to not find something to love here, especially amidst such standout cuts as "Come Find Me," "Let Me Feel You Shine," and "Fall on Your Knees." ~ James Christopher Monger


Disc 1:
1 - Requiem Aetenam Dona Eis, Domine
2 - Oh Great God, Give Us Rest
3 - Lux Aeternam Shine
4 - Come Find Me
5 - God Have Mercy (Kyrie Eleison)
6 - Why Me?
7 - Fall on Your Knees
8 - Burial
9 - Let Me Feel You Shine
10 - Reprise #1
11 - Blessedness of Everlasting Light
12 - Sound of Light
13 - Interlude
14 - Sequence 1
15 - Sequence 2
16 - Sequence 3
17 - Sequence 4
18 - Sequence 5
19 - Sequence 6
20 - Sequence 7
Disc 2:
1 - Reprise #2
2 - Oh My God
3 - I Am a Seed
4 - After All (Holy)
5 - Great Amen
6 - There Is a Sound
7 - Oh, Great Love of God
8 - Our Communion
9 - Sometimes
10 - Return
11 - Oh, My God I'm Coming Home
12 - Leaning on the Everlasting Arms/'Tis So Sweet to Trust in Jesus
13 - Jesus, Lead Me to Your Healing Waters
14 - Because He Lives