Skip to product information
1 of 1

Steven Curtis Chapman

Glorious Unfolding

Glorious Unfolding

UPC: 602341018524

Format: CD

Release Date: Sep 30, 2013

Regular price $16.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $16.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 4 and 6 business days after order placement.

View full details
Audio Mixer: Sean Moffitt.
Photographer: Jeremy Cowart.
The Glorious Unfolding is Christian singer and songwriter Steven Curtis Chapman's first album of all-new original material since 2009's wrenching Beauty Will Rise, a tribute album to his late daughter Maria. In the intervening years, he released Re:Creation in 2011, an album of acoustic versions of some of his biggest hits; the holiday collection Joy in 2012; and Deep Roots, a set of country gospel hymns. (Two compilations also appeared during this period.) This new offering is classic Chapman; it straddles the fence between acoustic and electric pop/rock, adorned by graceful touches of strings, electronic keyboards, and percussion. Highlights on the set include the uptempo single "Love Take Me Over," the cinematic title track, the Coldplay-esque "Something Beautiful," the country-ish "Michael and Maria," the piano ballad "A Little More Time to Love," and the string-laden ballad "Together."


1 - Glorious Unfolding
2 - Love Take Me Over
3 - Take Another Step
4 - Something Beautiful
5 - Finish What He Started
6 - Only One and Only You
7 - See You in a Little While
8 - Little More Time to Love
9 - Sound of Your Voice
10 - Together
11 - Michael and Maria
12 - Feet of Jesus