Skip to product information
1 of 1


God's Project

God's Project

UPC: 171019408221

Format: CD

Release Date: Jan 01, 2005

Regular price $5.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $5.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
Personnel: Anthony Santos (vocals, background vocals); Eric "Bori" Rivera, Lenny Santos (guitar); Ronnie Fernandez (piano); Pedro Conga (congas); Alexi "Chayanne" Reyes, Raulito (bongos); Santy Pascual (percussion); Octavio Rivera, Henry Santos (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Gerry Grimaud Jr.; Roger Pauletta; Rafael "Genaro" Diaz; Dave Susman.
Recording information: Boondog Studios; Cutting Studios; Skylight Studios.
Photographer: Chris Eckert.
Since its formation in the Bronx, New York in 1994, Dominican boy band Aventura has been steadily expanding its sound toward a style that incorporates hip-hop, R&B, rock, merengue, and reggaeton, while still retaining strong traces of traditional bachata. GOD'S PROJECT is the culmination of Aventura's stylistic expansion, and is the group's most mature, diverse, and accomplished album.
The sounds of bachata--the quartet's foundation--are still prominent, especially on "Ciego de Amor," which features a cameo by Antony Santos, one of the Dominican Republic's leading bachata artists (not to be confused with Aventura's own Anthony "Romeo" Santos). The group also ventures deep into reggaeton territory on the likes of "Ella y Yo" (which stars reggaeton kingpin Don Omar). Various international flavors work their way into the mix, particularly the samples of Asian music that crop up here and there, and the strains of traditional flamenco on "Un Beso." All of this is wrapped skillfully in a sound and attitude that bursts with contemporary pop savvy.


1 - Intro
2 - Angelito
3 - La Boda
4 - Un Chi Chi
5 - Volvio La Traicionera
6 - La Nina
7 - Our Song
8 - Bar Skit
9 - Ella Y Yo
10 - Un Beso
11 - Voy Malacostumbrado
12 - Ciego De Amor
13 - Audition Skit
14 - Por Tu Orgullo
15 - You're Lying/We Got The Crown (Envidia)
16 - We've Got the Crown [Remix Version]