Skip to product information
1 of 1

J Moss

Grown Folks Gospel

Grown Folks Gospel

UPC: 829569844920

Format: CD

Release Date: Jan 29, 2016

Regular price $9.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $9.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
Released ten years after his solo debut, Grown Folks Gospel finds J Moss going for crossover appeal, but as the title states, it's adult-oriented crossover appeal since the genres blended in are grown folks' R&B and smooth jazz. Songwriting is top-notch, from the uplifting lead single "You Make Me Feel" with Faith Evans to the late album highlight "Everyday" featuring 21:03. Fred Hammond and PJ Morton make guest appearances as well, along with the late Wayman Tisdale, whose popping bass drives the great cut "Alright OK." ~ David Jeffries


1 - Be Sure (Intro Interlude)
2 - All Day
3 - Shining Star
4 - Faith [Radio Mix]
5 - Trust God
6 - Love
7 - Pour Into Me
8 - You Make Me Feel
9 - Your Work
10 - It Is What It Is
11 - Hanging On
12 - AOK [Remix]