Skip to product information
1 of 1

Kim Walker-Smith & Skyler Smith



UPC: 793573172655

Format: CD

Release Date: Jan 01, 2013

Regular price $6.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $6.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
Personnel: Kim Walker-Smith (vocals); Skyler Smith (vocals, guitars); Lucas Hogg (vocals, drums); Bryan Torwalt, Katie Torwalt, Matt Riste, Katie Heiligenthal, Debra Riste, Vanessa Chandler, Paul Arend (vocals); Jeffrey Kunde (guitars, piano, synthesizer); Kyle Couillard, Marc Ford (guitars); Anton Patzner (violin); Lewis Patzner (cello); Jason Borneman (piano, synthesizer, percussion); Ben Meyer (piano, synthesizer); Charles Jones (organ); Brandon Aaronson, Rene Camarcho (upright bass); Josh Fisher (drums).
Audio Mixer: Sam Gibson.
Photographers: Ben Coleman; Brent Van Auken.
A departure from the usual Jesus Culture release, Home finds members Kim Walker-Smith and Skyler Smith delivering a more subdued style of worship. The usual epic pop/rock gives way to soft folk-rock here as highlights like "Your Voice" and "Face to Face" step lightly, but surely, pulling together modern and classic sounds as if they were Mumford & Sons or Phillip Phillips tracks. Reconnecting to the Spirit inspires many of the songs here, most of them written or co-written by Kim and Skyler, although the serene key track "Christ the Rock ("On Christ the solid rock I stand/Leaving behind the fear of man") comes from songwriter Janna Adams. Expect the usual Jesus Culture empowerment, just at a slower pace and lower volume. ~ David Jeffries


1 - Your Voice
2 - Unstoppable Love
3 - Face To Face
4 - Forever Praise
5 - Christ the Rock
6 - Beauty of Your Presence
7 - Home
8 - Oh Beautiful
9 - Relentless Pursuit
10 - My One and Only