Skip to product information
1 of 1


Hope of the Broken World

Hope of the Broken World

UPC: 715187925021

Format: CD

Release Date: Aug 23, 2011

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 6 business days after order placement.

View full details
Audio Mixer: Justin Niebank.
Liner Note Authors: Amy Perry; Allan Hall; Todd Smith .
Recording information: Arcade Studios; Blackbird Studios; ocean way; Platinum Lab Recording; Prime Recording; ThirtySeventeen.
Photographer: Caleb Kuhl.
Dove award-winning, contemporary gospel trio Selah have made a career out of mining the past and fusing it with the present, crafting new hymns that honor the classics, and bringing old hymns out of the shadows and into the light. On 2011's Hope of the Broken World, the group offers up 12 stirring pieces that blend Southern gospel, Anglican church music, R&B, soul, and 21st century CCM traditions into a winning and inspirational new set of grounded yet forward-thinking worship music. ~ James Christopher Monger


1 - On the Mountain
2 - Hope of the Broken World
3 - Shelter Me
4 - Coat of Many Colors
5 - He'll Hold You
6 - Be Still
7 - Moments Like These
8 - I Turn to You
9 - 'Tis So Sweet to Trust in Jesus
10 - Threshold of Glory
11 - I Look to You
12 - When Love Was Slain