Skip to product information
1 of 1

Gaither Vocal Band



UPC: 617884877729

Format: CD

Release Date: Mar 04, 2014

Regular price $10.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $10.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
Personnel: Gaither Vocal Band (background vocals); Kelly Back (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Kevin Williams, Bryan Sutton (acoustic guitar); Brent Mason (electric guitar); Andy Leftwitch, Aubrey Haynie (mandolin, fiddle); Jeff Taylor (accordion, piano); Matthew Holt (piano); Gordon Mote (organ); Greg Ritchie (drums, percussion); Chip Davis, Gale Mayes, Ben Isaacs, Angie Primm (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Mark Capps; Ben Isaacs.
Recording information: Ben's Place Studio; Blackbird Studios; Gaither Studios; Skaggs Place Studios; The Sound Kitchen; The Sound Shop; The Tracking room; TMC Studios.
Founded back in 1981 by Bill Gaither, the Gaither Vocal Band has more than a 30-year legacy behind them, and this release, produced by Gaither, David Phelps, and Ben Isaacs, finds them building on that legacy with a set of traditional hymns like "Amazing Grace," "The Old Rugged Cross," and "I'll Fly Away," all given the group's signature harmonies, heart, and gospel energy. ~ Steve Leggett


1 - Amazing Grace
2 - God Leads Us Along
3 - 'Til the Storm Passes By
4 - Lord, I'm Coming Home
5 - Redeemed
6 - Love Lifted Me
7 - More of You
8 - Old Rugged Cross
9 - My Faith Still Holds
10 - I'll Fly Away
11 - Pass Me Not, O Gentle Savior
12 - At the Cross