Skip to product information
1 of 1

Francesca Battistelli

If We're Honest [Deluxe Edition]

If We're Honest [Deluxe Edition]

UPC: 080688889821

Format: CD

Release Date: Apr 22, 2014

Regular price $18.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $18.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 4 and 6 business days after order placement.

View full details
Audio Mixer: Neal Avron.
Recording information: County Q, Nashville, TN; Holiday Ian, Franklin, TN; Stereophonic, Nashville, TN.
Editors: Aaron Shannon; Marc Lacuesta; Anthony Porcheddu.
Photographer: Andrew Eccles.
When it comes to comparisons to the secular music world, CCM pop singer Francesca Battistelli always draws the name "Katy Perry," mostly because her music is equally danceable and slick. Same goes for her 2014 effort If We're Honest, but the Perry-esque point that most miss is that Battistelli is also a master of the infectious hook, especially on this singalong effort infested by earworms. Opener "Write Your Story" sets the tone with its instant chorus and sweeping pop moves, while "When the Crazy Kicks In" and "Unusual" are uptempo slices of teen pop, yet teen pop too catchy for ma and pa to ignore. Empowerment and effervescence pour out as the track list bops along like a collection of greatest hits, and then there's the poignant title track anchoring it all. Even with all the polish and professionalism, If We're Honest is a relatable and real effort and an easy recommendation for those who like their worship-to-go pop. ~ David Jeffries


1 - Write Your Story
2 - When the Crazy Kicks In
3 - He Knows My Name
4 - Unusual
5 - Choose to Love
6 - Run to Jesus
7 - Find Rest
8 - If We're Honest
9 - Giants Fall
10 - Hands of God
11 - We Are the Kingdom
12 - Holy Spirit
13 - Keeping Score
14 - I Am Home
15 - Tonight