Skip to product information
1 of 1

Family Force 5



UPC: 5099967862320

Format: CD

Release Date: Oct 18, 2011

Regular price $7.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $7.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
Personnel: Family Force 5 (hand claps); Solomon Olds (vocals, guitar, keyboards, programming); Jacob Olds (vocals, drums); Joshua Olds (vocals); Derek Mount (guitar); Nathan Currin (keyboards, percussion); Mike Reddick, Russ-T Cobb (hand claps).
Audio Mixer: Brian Malouf.
Recording information: B.V. Studios, Venice, CA; CODA Record House, Lincoln, NE; Four Records, Atlanta, GA; The Quarry, Kennesow, GA.
Family Force 5's third album -- appropriately titled III, thereby becoming their first ever record to not sport some kind of punning title -- is at once their most bombastic and varied, coming on like a full frontal assault at the beginning before settling into a genre-skipping groove. As the group bounces from pop to reggae to rap, they sometimes run the risk of seeming condescending, particularly on their hip-hop cuts, which often run the risk of being parody, but the group is saved by their way with melody: they may not arrive there naturally, but they do know how to hammer their hooks home. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine


1 - Can You Feel It
2 - Paycheck
3 - Wobble
4 - You Got It
5 - Mamacita
6 - Tank Top
7 - Not Alone
8 - Dang Girl
9 - Love Gone Wrong
10 - Get on Outta Here