Skip to product information
1 of 1

Michael Sweet

I'm Not Your Suicide

I'm Not Your Suicide

UPC: 804983950020

Format: CD

Release Date: Apr 29, 2014

Regular price $5.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $5.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 5 business days after order placement.

View full details
Michael Sweet, best known as the lead singer and co-founder of Stryper, returns with a set of the powerful and deeply personal melodic hard rock that's long been his musical trademark. Sweet's first full album of original material since 2000, I'm Not Your Suicide features the title track, a song dedicated to survivors of child abuse written to benefit the advocacy group Childhelp. Elsewhere, I'm Not Your Suicide includes collaborations with Kevin Max of dc Talk and Audio Adrenaline, Doug Aldrich of Whitesnake, wrestler turned rocker Chris Jericho, Tony Harnell of T.N.T., and Sweet's Stryper bandmates Timothy Gaines and Robert Sweet. Released to coincide with the publication of Sweet's autobiography, I'm Not Your Suicide offers a look inside the heart and soul of Michael Sweet, as well as delivering the kind of conscious but physically powerful music that has earned him fans around the world. ~ Mark Deming


1 - Taking on the World Tonight
2 - All That's Left (For Me to Prove)
3 - Cause
4 - This Time
5 - I'm Not Your Suicide
6 - Coming Home
7 - Miles Away
8 - Strong
9 - How to Live
10 - Heart of Gold
11 - Anybody Else
12 - Unsuspecting
13 - Heart of Gold