Skip to product information
1 of 1

Evelyn Turrentine-Agee

In God's Own Time

In God's Own Time

UPC: 075021853621

Format: CD

Release Date: Apr 21, 1992

Regular price $6.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $6.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
Personnel: Evylyn Turrentine-Agee (vocals); Eric Bryce, Charles "Al" Willis (lead guitar); Richard Gibbs, Ron Hall, Steve Huff (bass); Richard Gibbs, Ralph Lofton (organ); Kevin Brunson, Steve Cobb (drums); Percy Bady, Booster Jr., Ralph Lofton (keyboards); Dede Sampaio (percussion).
Additional personnel: The St.James COGIC Radio Choir (on "You've Been So Good").
Background vocals: Raymond Bady, Jesse Campbell, Grady Greene, Steve Grisette, Eleanor Hampton, Vanessa Henderson, Alonso Hill, Darlene Huff, Stephanie Huff, Steve Huff, Sandra Leconte, Annette Lenox, Kelvin Lennox, June McClain, W. Pearle McCullough, Devlon Parson, Leo Peculiar, Robin Robinson, Stevie Robinson, Sherry Sumbry, Curtis Turrentine, Sunday Williams, Joey Wolfolk, Veronica Wolfolk and Ted Wright.
Enginneers: Larry Millas, Steve Weeder, Ken Wisher, Scott Ahaus and Frank Pappalardo.
Recorded at River North Studios, Chicago, Illinois.


1 - Keep on Blessing Me
2 - In God's Own Time
3 - Aren't You Glad You Know the Lord
4 - Closer
5 - If I Had a Hammer
6 - Twelve Gates to the City
7 - You've Been So Good
8 - Keep Praying
9 - Let Us Go Into the House of the Lord
10 - This Matchless Love
11 - Give It to Me