Skip to product information
1 of 1

Various Artists

Kingdom Music, Vol. 1

Kingdom Music, Vol. 1

UPC: 015095731722

Format: CD

Release Date: Jul 30, 2013

Regular price $5.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $5.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 5 business days after order placement.

View full details
Being that he's a jack of all musical trades (songwriter, singer, producer, master of ceremonies, radio show host, choral leader, and the list goes on), anything marked as a "James Fortune Presents" release is sure to feature a who's who of gospel music. Kingdom Music, Vol. 1 certainly is star-studded, with Isaac Carree (debuting the ballad "We Call for You"), Cheryl Fortune (James' wife with her single "Running to You"), and Tye Tribbett (performing the James Fortune & FIYA hit "Holy Is Our God") making this marquee shine bright. Vashawn Mitchell is here too, with a re-recording of her hit "My Worship Is for Real," while Fortune's own smash "I Believe" is included in a version so significantly remixed that it gets the qualifier "Part 2." Fortune fans will appreciate all the different sounds and styles, while Fortune newcomers can get on the fast track to fandom with this wide-reaching sampler. ~ David Jeffries


1 - Curse Is Broken
2 - Running to You
3 - We Call for You
4 - Holy Is Our God
5 - Be Alright
6 - One More Time
7 - Your Authority
8 - I Believe, Pt. 2
9 - Always
10 - My Worship Is for Real
11 - Never Leave
12 - With You/Revealed [Unplugged]
13 - Closer to You -- 80's Joint