Skip to product information
1 of 1

Israel & New Breed

Live from Another Level

Live from Another Level

UPC: 000768297520

Format: CD (2 disc)

Release Date: Jul 25, 2005

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
Israel Houghton clearly feels the spirit of worship from the deepest recesses of his body and soul, a sincerity that pours out in his music. Israel founded New Breed Ministries with an undeniably affable intention, to use music to bring together peoples of different faiths and origins. Israel & New Breed are, in a sense, a religious all-star group, and its members are ministers in their own right. The passion manifested by this gathering of talent resonates throughout the group's second album, LIVE FROM ANOTHER LEVEL, a spirited, jazzy, engaging double album.
One of Houghton's other gigs is the bringing of the gospel to professional athletes as National Director of Champions for Christ. His time in that setting is reflected beautifully on the rousing "We Win," which ends with Houghton addressing the crowd in a ecclesiastical manner, equal parts Reverend Martin Luther King and Muhammad Ali. The crew shows off its versatility on the very next track, the Caribbean-tinged "All Around." The right balance of party and veneration permeates LIVE FROM ANOTHER LEVEL, making for a wonderfully engaging gospel experience, even for the uninitiated.


Disc 1:
1 - Come In From the Outside
2 - Again I Say Rejoice
3 - Again I Say Rejoice (Reprise)
4 - We Win
5 - All Around
6 - You've Made Me Glad/Who Is Like The Lord
7 - I Hear the Sound
8 - Spoken Word
9 - So Easy To Love You/Friend of God
Disc 2:
1 - Friend of God
2 - Spontaneous Worship
3 - Friend
4 - Friend Medley: Joy of My Desire/No Not One/What a Friend We Have in Jesus/Friend
5 - Rise Within Us
6 - Another Breakthrough
7 - Lord of the Breakthrough
8 - Breathe Into Me
9 - Awesome Medley: I Stand In Awe/Awesome Is This Place
10 - Here I Am To Worship/You Are Good
11 - Holy
12 - Going To Another Level