Skip to product information
1 of 1


Love is on the Move

Love is on the Move

UPC: 083061090524

Format: CD

Release Date: Aug 25, 2009

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 5 business days after order placement.

View full details
Personnel: Leeland Mooring (vocals, electric guitar, piano); Brandon Heath (vocals); Ed Cash (acoustic guitar, harmonica, keyboards, programming, background vocals); Mike Payne (electric guitar); Steve Wilson (mandolin, percussion); David Davidson (violin, strings); Kristin Wilkinson (viola); Justin Saunders, John Catchings (cello); Jack Mooring, Jason Webb (keyboards); Brent Milligan (double bass); Mike Smith (drums); Martin Cash, Jason McArthur (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Ed Cash; Steve Wilson ; Rob Burrell; Tony Palacios.
Recording information: Dark Horse Recording, Franklin, TN; Legion Of Boom Recording, Nashville, TN.
Photographer: Jeremy Cowart.
Unknown Contributor Role: Jason Webb .
Arranger: Steve Wilson .
More than almost anything put out in recent memory Leeland's third album gets to the crux of the Christian faith, and by doing so creates a truly transcendent experience for listeners. It's apparent from the first note that the band's namesake and head man Leeland Mooring has expanded the scope of his craft by ministering to both physical and spiritual poverty. Several tracks were penned following inspirational life experiences and moments where that poverty came to light. Leeland inked the title track, for instance, after he and brother Jack stopped to help a homeless man while they were (ironically) on the way to the recording studio. The songwriter's dedicated approach to the recording process took even seasoned CCM producer Ed Cash (Chris Tomlin, David Crowder Band) by pleasant surprise. Leeland takes some chances on this record, from GMA's Male Vocalist of the Year Brandon Heath's guest vocals on "Follow You," to the Sarah McLachlan-esque ethereal sounds of "Pure Bride." All of the chances pay off in the end, resulting in a finely crafted album that never strays from its sweet spot.


1 - Door
2 - Follow You
3 - Via Dolorosa
4 - Pure Bride
5 - Carry Me on Your Back
6 - New Creation
7 - Lift Your Eyes Up
8 - Weak Man
9 - Love Is on the Move
10 - Learn to Move
11 - Holy Spirit Have Your Way
12 - My Jesus