Skip to product information
1 of 1

Natalie Grant

Love Revolution

Love Revolution

UPC: 715187918825

Format: CD

Release Date: Aug 24, 2010

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is in stock and will ship the next business day.

View full details
Audio Mixer: Craig Alvin.
Recording information: Bletchley Park Studio; Lyricanvas; Oceanway Studios; Platinum Lab Recording; SoulFuel Studios; The Tracking room; Townsend Sound & Master's.
Photographer: Dominick Guillemot.
Arranger: Bernie Herms.
A decade into her solo career, Natalie Grant has molded herself into a Christian-pop powerhouse, with four consecutive Dove Awards to her name and a string of well-received albums under her belt. Love Revolution is her eighth record in 11 years; it's also an extension of the sound she's been creating since partnering with Curb Records, a label that splits its roster between country and Christian artists. Grant samples equally from both worlds, favoring songs that reference her faith in the lyrics but take their musical cues from more secular sources. Country, pop, and adult contemporary are the main players here, and Grant assembles a wide range of songwriters (everyone from American Idol alumna Jordin Sparks to CCM producer Jason Ingram, although Grant co-writes five numbers herself) to distill those influences into 12 tracks. This being a CCM album, the songs are meant to be as accessible as possible, and accessibility is one of Love Revolution's strong suits. Nothing here is challenging, experimental, or obtuse; instead, the music is direct and almost doggedly melodic, with arrangements that create a sense of majesty but rarely overwhelm. Grant tones things down and embraces her gospel upbringing with "Beauty Mark," but Love Revolution devotes most of its time to cross-genre combinations, which makes it one of her more varied albums. ~ Andrew Leahey


1 - Daring To Be
2 - Love Revolution
3 - Greatness of Our God
4 - Human
5 - Beauty Mark
6 - Power Of The Cross
7 - Desert Song
8 - Your Great Name
9 - You Deserve
10 - Someday Our King Will Come
11 - Song To The King
12 - Your Great Name [Acoustic]