Skip to product information
1 of 1

Cindy Morgan

Loving Kind

Loving Kind

UPC: 080688552022

Format: CD

Release Date:

Regular price $12.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $12.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
Personnel includes: Cindy Morgan (vocals, piano); Wes King (vocals, guitar); Tom Howard (conductor); Jerry McPherson, Matt Slocum (guitar); David Davidson (violin); The Nashville String Machine (strings); Mark Douthit (saxophone, clarinet); Jeff Lisenbee (accordion); Brent Bourgeois (piano, Wurlitzer piano, vibraphone, bass, background vocals); Michael W. Smith (piano); Dennis Patton (keyboards, programming, loops); Larry Tagg, Brent Milligan (bass); Aaron Smith (drums); Raymond Boyd (percussion); Andrew Ramsey, Nicol Smith, Heather Floyd, John Elefente, Craig Hansen, "Boys" Choir, The Loving Kind Choir (background vocals).
Loving Kind is a concept album that Cindy Morgan wrote (in collaboration with Brent Bourgeois, Michael W. Smith and Wes King) after she traveled to the holy land with her husband, Christian author Sigmund Brouwer. All of the songs on the album are based on the late eight days of Christ's life, relating the story of the Last Supper, the crucifixion and the resurrection. Although the telling of the tale is a little simplistic, the music is pleasant and the production is attractive. Musically, it doesn't quite convey the power of Christ's last three days -- it's essentially polished CCM, after all -- but the effort is admirable, and there are several fine songs on the album. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine


1 - In the Garden
2 - March
3 - Loving Kind
4 - Last Supper
5 - Devil Man
6 - Can You Hear Me
7 - Only Way
8 - Hard Heart
9 - Whipping
10 - Higher
11 - Take My Life
12 - Alive and Well
13 - Praise the King