Skip to product information
1 of 1

Colton Dixon



UPC: 5099997912620

Format: CD

Release Date: Jan 29, 2013

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 5 business days after order placement.

View full details
Personnel: Colton Dixon (piano, programming); Adam Watts (guitar, drums, programming); Andy Dodd, Gannin Arnold (guitar, programming); Eric Gorfain, Daphne Chen (violin); Lauren Chipman (viola); Richard Dodd (cello).
Audio Mixers: Adam Watts; Andy Dodd.
Recording information: Fab Music, Franklin, TN; Red Decibel East, Nashville, TN; Red Decibel Studios, Los Angeles, CA.
Photographer: David Molnar.
Arrangers: Scotty Wilbanks; David Davidson .
Murfreesboro, Tennessee-bred singer/songwriter Colton Dixon turned heads on season 11 of American Idol with his mesmerizing voice and hair. After graduating seventh in his class of AI finalists, the charismatic Christian rocker hit the talk show circuit, the road (with the American Idol LIVE! Tour 2012), and eventually the studio. The resulting A Messenger, his Sparrow Records debut, offers up 11 soaring, modern rock-infused contemporary praise tunes that fall somewhere between MercyMe, Casting Crowns, and Coldplay.


1 - Intro
2 - Noise
3 - I'll Be the Light
4 - You Are
5 - Never Gone
6 - Love Has Come For Me
7 - Scars
8 - Rise
9 - Where My Heart Goes
10 - This is Who I Am
11 - In and Out of Time
12 - Let Them See You