Skip to product information
1 of 1

August Burns Red



UPC: 810488020090

Format: CD

Release Date: Jun 04, 2013

Regular price $5.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $5.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
Personnel: Jake Luhrs, Dustin Davidson (vocals); JB Brubaker, Brent Rambler (guitar); Matt Greiner (drums).
Audio Mixer: Tue Madsen.
Recording information: Rebel Waltz Recording Co; SOund Kitchen, Franklin, TN.
With 2007's MESSENGERS, the Pennsylvania-based Christian metalcore quintet August Burns Red offers up another set of fierce, foreboding songs that belies its notably casual, Old Navy-inspired look. Led by growling frontman Jake Luhrs, the group unleashes breakneck rhythmic shifts and searing six-string riffs, as best exemplified by the blistering "Back Burner" and the restless "Truth of a Liar."


1 - Truth of a Liar
2 - Up Against the Ropes
3 - Back Burner
4 - Blinding Light
5 - Composure
6 - Vital Signs
7 - Eleventh Hour
8 - Balance
9 - Black Sheep
10 - American Dream
11 - Redemption