Skip to product information
1 of 1

Third Day



UPC: 083061092122

Format: CD

Release Date: Oct 19, 2010

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 5 business days after order placement.

View full details
Personnel: Mac Powell (vocals); Mark Lee (guitar, resonator guitar, banjo, mandolin); Paul Moak (harmonica, piano, Hammond b-3 organ, chamberlin, Mellotron, background vocals); Scotty Wilbanks (piano, Clavinet, Hammond b-3 organ, Wurlitzer organ); David Carr (drums); Will Sayles (percussion).
Audio Mixer: F. Reid Shippen.
Recording information: The Quarry, Kennesaw, GA; The Smoakstack, Nashville, TN.
Photographer: David McClister.
After a number of career moves attempting to position themselves as the next big thing in rock, Third Day appear resigned to their place as one of the biggest rockers in Christian music: nothing more, nothing less. Move, the Atlanta foursome's ninth studio disc and umpteenth return to form, reveals that much, as it finds the group embracing, hopefully definitively, that midpoint between spiritual fervor and Southern rock passion that suits them so well. Neither facet gets more playtime than the other; instead, they coexist as one, allowing Third Day to sound more assured and natural than they have in years. If previous efforts like Wire and Revelation were intentionally populist in approach, Move appears to be aimed squarely at the ardent Christian fan base the band has amassed over the years: those who loved their anthems "Cry Out to Jesus," "My Hope Is You," and "Show Me Your Glory." In that sense, Move is a move in the right direction: the songs are so huge and unapologetic -- big guitars, big choruses, big messages -- they leave no doubt as to the group's spiritual intentions. It is this Third Day -- not the mainstream-friendly, erstwhile Seattle rock doppelganger -- that has been responsible for some of the most enduring repertoire modern CCM has seen. ~ Andree Farias


1 - Lift Up Your Face
2 - Make Your Move
3 - Children of God
4 - Surrender
5 - Trust in Jesus
6 - Follow Me There
7 - Gone
8 - What Have You Got to Lose
9 - I'll Be Your Miracle
10 - Everywhere You Go
11 - Sound of Your Voice
12 - Don't Give Up Hope