Skip to product information
1 of 1


Murder by Pride

Murder by Pride

UPC: 804983686820

Format: CD

Release Date: Jul 21, 2009

Regular price $10.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $10.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
Personnel: Michael Sweet, Oz Fox (vocals, guitar); Tracy Ferrie (vocals); Tom Scholz (guitar); Paul McNamara (piano, keyboards); Kenny Aronoff , Robert Sweet (drums); Danny Bernini (percussion).
Audio Mixers: Danny Bernini; Michael Sweet.
Editor: Kenny Lewis .
Arrangers: Tom Scholz; Michael Sweet.
After the original Stryper lineup (minus bassist Tim Gaines) reunited for 2005's somewhat alternative/nu-metal tinged REBORN, the band made a stylistic return to form with MURDER BY PRIDE. Brimming with harmonized twin guitar leads, big hair metal-approved shout-along hooks, and Michael Sweet's trademark soaring, Dennis DeYoung-esque vocals, the album rivals the best of Styper's `80s output, including the genre-defining TO HELL WITH THE DEVIL. Even casual fans who only know the band's mega-hit power ballad "Honestly" will find a lot to like in the piano-driven, Beatles-reminiscent "Alive." Elsewhere, songs such as the pounding, shred guitar solo-laden "4-Leaf Clover" and the head-banging title track manage to recapture the exciting essence of group's MTV heyday without ever sounding retro or dipping into self-parody.


1 - Eclipse for the Son
2 - 4 Leaf Clover
3 - Peace of Mind
4 - Alive
5 - Plan
6 - Murder by Pride
7 - Mercy Over Blame
8 - I Believe
9 - Run in You
10 - Love Is Why
11 - Everything
12 - My Love (I'll Always Show)