Skip to product information
1 of 1

Elevation Worship

Only King Forever

Only King Forever

UPC: 083061098728

Format: CD

Release Date: Jan 14, 2014

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
Personnel: Mack Brock (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Chris Brown (vocals, acoustic guitar); Brad Hudson, Darlene Zschech, Wade Joye, London Gatch, Andrea Smith (vocals); James Duke, Joey Signa, Lance Gatch (electric guitar); Aaron Robertson, Eric Stair (keyboards); Luke Anderson, Dominic Geralds (drums); Kelly Summers, Alex Duncan , Brittany Wilder, Jane Williams (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Ainslie Grosser .
Recording information: Elevation Blakeney (07/19/2013); Sioux Sioux Studios, Charlotte, NC (07/19/2013); The Avalanche, Charlotte, NC (07/19/2013).
While they've never admitted to such a goal, Elevation Worship continue to offer a more "contemporary" or maybe even "younger"-sounding alternative to Hillsong United or Bethel Live on their 2014 album. Not only are there drum solos, guitar solos, synth-driven beats, and other slick sounds that are right in line with the arena pop of 2014, but Only King Forever became even more hip when it was offered as a free download by the worship group, a move that didn't keep it from debuting in the Top 40 of Billboard's album chart. Fans rightfully thought that highlights like the title track, "Grace So Glorious," and "Everlasting Father" were worth owning, and with the live set running just under 80 minutes with every epic allowed plenty of room to stretch, this is Elevation's best to date, winning in both the categories of quality and quantity. ~ David Jeffries


1 - Only King Forever
2 - Glory Is Yours
3 - I Will Look Up
4 - Grace So Glorious
5 - Grace So Glorious (Reprise)
6 - Love of Jesus
7 - Last Word
8 - Mighty Warrior
9 - I Will Sing
10 - Everlasting Father
11 - Blessed Assurance
12 - Great and Mighty King
13 - Unto Your Name
14 - Raised to Life