Skip to product information
1 of 1




UPC: 075678956218

Format: LP

Release Date: Nov 24, 2009

Regular price $21.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $21.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
Led by brothers Bear and Bryant "Bo" Rinehart, Needtobreathe are firmly planted in the late-`90s adult-alternative sound of groups such as Collective Soul, Train, and Goo Goo Dolls, infusing their arena-ready rock with faith-driven (but not preachy) lyrics with just a touch of a gospel influence. While far from being industry pariahs, Needtobreathe seem to relish their position as Christian rock artists working largely out-of-step with current trends, wearing the label on the title of their third album, THE OUTSIDERS. From searing blues-inflected numbers ("Prisoner") to Southern-styled gospel rockers ("Lay `Em Down") to emotive ballads ("These Hard Times"), the album heralds the band's own unique stamp on CCM vis-à-vis alternative rock.


1 - Outsiders
2 - Valley of Tomorrow
3 - Through Smoke
4 - Lay 'Em Down
5 - What You've Done To Me
6 - Hurricane
7 - These Hard Times
8 - Stones Under Rushing Water
9 - Prisoner
10 - Won't Turn Back
11 - Girl Named Tennessee
12 - Something Beautiful
13 - Garden
14 - Let Us Love