Skip to product information
1 of 1




UPC: 5099960707420

Format: CD

Release Date: Aug 27, 2013

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
Recording information: FabMusic, Franklin, TN; RawlsCo Recordings, Franklin, TN; The Studio, Franklin, TN.
Photographer: Kristin Barlowe.
The fourth studio album from gospel vocalist Mandisa, 2013's Overcomer, features more of the former American Idol contestant's positive, spiritually minded music. The album follows up Mandisa's Grammy-nominated 2011 album, What If We Were Real. Overcomer also finds Mandisa reuniting with producer Christopher Stevens, who contributed to her last two albums. Mandisa has spoken publicly of her struggles with food addiction and weight loss, and her albums often center around themes of empowerment and faith. Overcomer is no exception, and the album -- as evidenced by the video for the title track single, which features former Arizona Congresswoman Gabrielle Giffords -- is filled with hopeful songs built around the message that working through our personal struggles can make us stronger.


1 - Overcomer
2 - Back To You
3 - Distance
4 - Face 2 Face
5 - Press On
6 - What Scars Are For
7 - Dear John
8 - At All Times
9 - Joy Unspeakable
10 - Praying For You
11 - Where You Begin