Skip to product information
1 of 1

Various Artists

Passion: Awakening

Passion: Awakening

UPC: 5099960717528

Format: CD

Release Date: Mar 09, 2010

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 5 business days after order placement.

View full details
Audio Mixer: Shane Wilson.
Recording information: Philips Arena & George World Congress Center, Atlanta, (2010).
Photographers: Scott Wade; David Molnar; Mary Caroline Mann.
Each year, the Passion national college Christian music movement is a multi-day arena sellout and a springboard for Six Step Records' worship roster. Passion: Awakening was recorded live in January 2010 in Atlanta, GA in front of an audience of 22,000 university-goers. This 12th installment in the series is only slightly less magical than its predecessors because of its predictability, but it does capture particularly vulnerable and emotional moments from DCB, Chris Tomlin, and others. Eight of the 12 tracks are new material, more new material than many previous Passion installments. Kristian Stanfill's "Say, Say" and Charlie Hall's "King of Heaven" provide the toe-tapping, fist-pumping anthems we've come to expect, as does "Where the Spirit of the Lord Is," a rousing duet between Chris Tomlin and angelic-voiced Christy Nockels. ~ Jared Johnson


1 - Awakening
2 - Say, Say
3 - Our God
4 - How He Loves
5 - Healing Is in Your Hands
6 - King of Heaven
7 - You Alone Can Rescue
8 - Where the Spirit of the Lord Is
9 - Rise and Sing
10 - Like a Lion
11 - Chosen Generation
12 - With Everything