Skip to product information
1 of 1


Praise and Worship

Praise and Worship

UPC: 886979170827

Format: CD

Release Date: Jun 13, 2006

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 5 business days after order placement.

View full details
Gospel vocal powerhouse Commissioned get compiled yet again, this time with an eye on their "Praise & Worship" material and their years on Verity/Zomba -- minus the inclusion of "Unworthy," which comes from 1984 album I'm Going On, originally released by Light. The collection is a fine introduction to the R&B-driven gospel act, and while the 1999 release The Best of Commissioned is a better value at 16 tracks, it didn't have "Unworthy" or the four live cuts included here, pulled from the energetic 2002 release The Commissioned Reunion: Live. If you already have the live album, this is a nice way to finish off the Verity years, since it collects many of the softer numbers that didn't get live showcases. ~ David Jeffries


1 - Let Me Tell It
2 - We Shall Behold Him
3 - Love U With the Rest of My Life
4 - Please You More
5 - Everlasting Love
6 - King of Glory
7 - Tis So Sweet
8 - Unworthy
9 - You Keep on Blessing Me
10 - Thank You for Loving Me
11 - Testify
12 - I Can't Live Without U