Skip to product information
1 of 1

Diamond Rio



UPC: 080688739522

Format: CD

Release Date: Sep 22, 2009

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 5 business days after order placement.

View full details
Personnel: Marty Roe (vocals); Gene Johnson (tenor, mandolin); Dana Williams (baritone); Jimmy Olander (guitar); Dan Truman (piano); Brian Prout (drums).
Audio Mixers: Michael D. Clute; Mike Clute.
Recording information: Casa De Twang Studio, Franklin, TN.
Photographer: Russ Harrington.
Move over, amateurs, and let Diamond Rio show you how inspirational country is done. The first full-length gospel record from one of the most recognizable and acclaimed country groups is a slam-dunk. Every corner of Nashville should light up about this album. The six-time vocal group of the year has crafted a genuinely timeless album filled with the essence of the men's souls -- their never-fully-masked yet previously underscored belief in God. That's why The Reason has been dubbed "the most personal album they've ever recorded." The decision to finally pursue a faith-based record gave them the freedom to acknowledge their convictions, as only they can.
The positive, enriching lyrics of first single "God Is There," "Reaching for Me," and "Into Your Hands" all celebrate the crux of spirituality. Another reason the album conveys a theme of redemption is the return of lead singer Marty Roe's voice. For a period of years prior to recording The Reason, some had noticed that Roe was losing his ability to sing, and the band underwent a period of examining their identity. The return of his voice gave them their final impetus to record a contemporary Christian record, and their combined experience gives listeners a real treat. An album like this makes a crystal-clear distinction between masters of their craft and everybody else. ~ Jared Johnson


1 - Reason
2 - This Is My Life
3 - God Is There
4 - Reaching for Me
5 - Into Your Hands
6 - Just Love
7 - Moments of Heaven on Earth
8 - My God Does
9 - Wherever I Am
10 - What Are We Gonna Do Now
11 - In God We Still Trust