Skip to product information
1 of 1




UPC: 804147152529

Format: CD

Release Date: Apr 20, 2010

Regular price $6.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $6.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 5 business days after order placement.

View full details
Personnel: Superchick (vocals); Chase Lovelace (drum programming).
Audio Mixer: F. Reid Shippen.
Recording information: The Attic, Franklin, TN; The Basement, North Brunswick, NJ; The Bonus Room, Franklin, TN.
Photographer: Max Hsu.
According to Max Hsu, Superchick's keyboardist/DJ and mega-guru producer, there's no true end to the songwriting process. Hsu, the man whose vision truly shapes the band's sound, describes their six prior releases as snapshots of songs in a continuing evolution. The idea behind Reinvention, therefore, was to capture some of the band's most memorable hits at later points in that evolution. It's a new way of looking at music in the iPod generation, and Reinvention is certainly a new way of hearing Superchick's G-rated, girl-power rock. The album is a creative way to look back and celebrate the band's accomplishments at this point in its career: over 750,000 albums sold and -- strikingly more impressive -- appearances in over 100 television shows, video games, and movies. Reinvention is not a typical greatest-hits collection or remix album where well-known songs are simply dressed up in faux club beats. Most of the songs are distinguishable from their original studio renditions by beefed-up guitar licks, rhythm tracks, and drum loops. This makes Reinvention a logical starting place for new listeners. Longtime fans will also enjoy the new takes but may ultimately consider this album a bonus rather than a necessity if they already own the rest of the Superchick catalog. Regardless, this is a landmark recording that demonstrates the band's versatility and sparks the hearts of listeners all over again. ~ Jared Johnson


1 - Cross the Line [Box Office Blockbuster Mix]
2 - Rock What You Got [Fight Underdog Fight! Mix]
3 - Let It Roll
4 - Karaoke Superstars [Shiny Car Advert Mix]
5 - Hey Hey [Vampires vs Cheerleaders Mix]
6 - One and Lonely [Chick Flick Mix]
7 - Breathe [Don't You Die on Me Mix]
8 - Bowling Ball [Not That into You Mix]
9 - Pure [Brand New Day Mix]
10 - Wishes [Teens Falling In/Out of Love Mix]
11 - Still Here
12 - With You