Skip to product information
1 of 1

Third Day



UPC: 083061106027

Format: CD

Release Date: Aug 04, 2017

Regular price $8.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $8.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 5 business days after order placement.

View full details
Personnel: Mac Powell (vocals); Mark Lee (guitar); Trevor Morgan (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, 12-string guitar); Scotty Wilbanks (melodica, piano, Clavinet, Hammond b-3 organ, Wurlitzer organ, keyboards); David Carr (drums); Ken Lewis (percussion).
Audio Mixer: Vance Powell .
Recording information: Fame Studios; Ginny's Crib; Little Big Sound; Motha's Nature Recording; Skaggs Place Studio; SongLever Studio; The Quarry; The Rockporium.
The aptly named Revival, the group's 13th studio long-player, sees the venerable CCM unit returning to their Southern rock roots via a soulful and spirited set that was recorded at the legendary Fame Studios in Muscle Shoals, Alabama. Bringing in producer Monroe Jones, who helmed six of their previous outings including career highlights like Time and Come Together, seems to have energized Third Day as well, as Revival is easily their most vibrant collection of new music in years. Bluesy gospel bangers like "Great God Almighty," "New Creation," and the boisterous title cut should induce a fan frenzy, especially in a live setting, but even the quieter moments resonate, due in large part to the compelling, but never fussy, arrangements, and the obvious reverence the band has for the Muscle Shoals legacy. It's still very much a Third Day LP -- familiar, easy to digest, and impeccably crafted -- but it's got a little something that recent outings like Miracle and Move didn't: swagger. ~ James Christopher Monger


1 - Revival
2 - Gonna Be There With Me
3 - Leave This World Behind
4 - Let There Be Light
5 - Faithful and True
6 - Gather Round Now
7 - In Your Hands
8 - Loves Me Like a Rock
9 - New Creation
10 - Nobody Loves Me Like Jesus
11 - Anything Is Possible
12 - Great God Almighty
13 - Devotion