Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Rubyz



UPC: 881534402122

Format: CD

Release Date: Apr 01, 2008

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
Personnel: Chris Omartian (guitar, keyboards, drums, programming).
Audio Mixer: F. Reid Shippen.
Recording information: The Red Room, Franklin, TN; The Sound Kitchen, Franklin, TN; VZN Studios, Nashville, TN.
Photographers: Reid Rolls; David Dobson.
Female tween pop trio the Rubyz churn out high energy, squeaky-clean pop that's bright, fun, and uplifting. Drawing on commercially oriented pop-punk, the Rubyz rock, but their attitude is driven by a Christian outlook that's on the moral up-and-up (the song "We Shine," for example, is a testimony of faith). But with lyrics that are mostly about hanging out with friends and going to the mall, not to mention its bouncy rhythms and singalong choruses, THE RUBYZ is sure to connect with its intended audience (10- to 15-year-old girls) and keep them smiling.


1 - Staring at the Sun
2 - Outrageous
3 - Time of My Life
4 - In My Life (I Don't Wanna)
5 - 13
6 - We Shine
7 - Baila Chiquita
8 - We Got Da Beat
9 - Just Like You
10 - Umbrella