Skip to product information
1 of 1

Sanctus Real



UPC: 5099930673120

Format: CD

Release Date: Feb 05, 2013

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 5 business days after order placement.

View full details
Personnel: Matt Hammitt (vocals); Pete Prevost (guitar, banjo, keyboards); Chris Rohman (guitar).
Photographer: Tec Petaja.
Like 2010's Pieces of a Real Heart, which found the Toledo, Ohio-based Christian rockers adopting a more commercial, radio-ready sound, Run, the group's sixth studio album, leans harder on the pop side of the spectrum, offering up 11 potential singles that blend soaring melodies with inspirational lyrics that, for the most part, manage to steer clear of cliché. Honest, heartfelt, and engaging, and boasting more than a handful of standout cuts including "Promises," "We Will Never Give Up," and the propulsive title track, Run more than lives up to the promise delivered by its predecessor.


1 - Run
2 - On Our Own
3 - Promises
4 - Pray
5 - We Will Never Give Up
6 - Nothing Between
7 - Commitment
8 - Keep Me Young
9 - One of Those Things
10 - Better Than This
11 - Picture of Grace
12 - You Are God